Skip to product information
1 of 2

Reprise Records

Mastodon - Medium Rarities LP

Mastodon - Medium Rarities LP

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Artist: Mastodon

Label: Reprise Records

Medium Raritiesis the first rarities collection fromMastodoncovering their entire career. The compilation features one brand new song –“Fallen Torches”.It alsoincludes a bevy of classic covers, soundtrackcontributions, instrumentals, B-sides, and live recordings on one complete package for the very first time. Among an eclectic array of covers, the musicians tackle“A Commotion”byFeist,“A Spoonful Weighs A Ton”byThe Flaming Lips,“Atlanta”byButthole Surfers, and“Orion”byMetallica. It also features soundtrackcuts such as“White Walker”[from theGame of Thronesinspired mix tape] andthe soundtrack song“Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife”[Aqua Teen Hunger Force]. Meanwhile, they get under the hood with instrumental versions of“Asleep in the Deep,” “Toe To Toes,” “Jaguar God,”and“Halloween.”

Track Listing:

1. Fallen Torches
2. A Commotion
3. Asleep In The Deep (Instrumental)
4. Capillarian Crest (Live)
5. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton
6. Toes To Toes (Instrumental)
7. Circle Of Cysquatch (Live)
8. Atlanta
9. Jaguar God (Instrumental)
10. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Knife
11. Blood And Thunder (Live)
12. White Walker
13. Halloween (Instrumental)
14. Crystal Skull (Live)
15. Orion
16. Iron Tusk (Live)

Shipping & Returns


Care Instructions

View full details